Hey y’all! Can you believe there’s only 21 days til Christmas?! Today’s theme as the picture says is, Jesus Worshipped His Father and So Can You.

So today I woke up feeling like absolute crap and I wasn’t going to go to church, but I decided to go anyways. I wanted to put an effort into fulfilling all 25 of the “challenges” that the church has done, so I went. But when 3rd hour came around I hurt too bad so I had my mom take me home. But I feel happy that I showed my Heavenly Father that I was making an effort for him.

Since this isn’t really a one day thing, I’ve made a goal to be more grateful for the things I have and see every day and to realize that they all come from Him.

So these are some “small” things I noticed today and last night that made a big difference.

So I used to play basketball, and I loved it. But now because of the pain, I can’t play. My brother still plays though so after his game last night I just started crying super hard out of nowhere. I had no idea how much I missed playing. One by one each member of my family came into my room to hug me. My parents said that I could just try to play on a rec level so it would be just for fun- and without the pressure.

My dad has always been really gung ho about basketball, so hearing that he was fine with, and actually wanted, me to just do whatever would make me happy was really nice.

Not only did my mom take  me home, she stayed with me and made me as comfortable as possible. And when I asked to go home she didn’t question me at all. It actually made quite a bit of a difference, I always feel like I shouldn’t use my pain as an excuse.

When we went to get the car key from my dad he just hugged me and didn’t question anything either. And at this point I was already crying because I hurt so bad, and when I looked at my mom she was about to cry too.

And no its not a good thing that I made my mom cry, but it did help me realize how much she loves me.

When my parents left today for a bit my little brother came and laid down next to me and just hugged me.

He also made brownie cake pops and when I felt good enough to get up and help him make them, I had a lot of fun. He kept doing weird things to make me smile,and at some points I thought I was going to pee my pants I was laughing so hard.

So all in all, I’m extremely grateful to my Heavenly Father for giving me a family who loves and supports me through everything. I am so grateful for the gospel he gave us and for the blessing that I will be able to be with them eternally.

I hope you guys liked seeing a bit more of my perspective on life and what goes on during some of my not so good days. Remember that finding happy things during the hard times is even more important than when you’re in a good place.

Comment down below something you were grateful for today!

Love y’all! – Aspen AKA The Author

